Our Lives With Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and Traumatic Brain Injury

Silence on the Home Front…

Wow! I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted; my apologies to you. You see, Chauncey and I have returned to school. That’s right, we’re full time college students. Chauncey wanted to study Astrophysics, but I made him settle for Human Services. We’re working on our Associates right now, then we plan to transfer to university to finish our degree and(hopefully) dual minor in Social Work and Disability/Rehabilitation Services. Ultimately, we want to work with other Veterans (either at the VA or through a non-profit that directly serves them).

For now, Chauncey is enjoying being the most popular guy on campus and I’m…well, I’m the lady attached to his leash.

We’re still fighting the fight, just getting more ammunition so we can help others fight as well.

Comments are closed.