Our Lives With Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and Traumatic Brain Injury

Where things stand now

Today is a pretty good day, except for my back. I have a pinched nerve that has me using a cane. I have sciatica all the way down to my toes and it feel like I got a huge GG shot in my butt!

Yesterday was a bad day. I had forgotten to take my meds the night before so I was extremely irritable and jumpy all day. I couldn’t figure out why I was having such a horrid day until I wrnt to take my meds and saw the dose that I missed.

On a more positive note….I am currently waiting to receive a service dog. I’m getting him through a program called K9s for Warriors. They are a non-profit group from Ponta Verda Beach, Florida that places service dogs with veterans suffering from PTSD. They do this at no charge to the veteran. In June I will be traveling via Veterans Airlift Command to Florida for 3 weeks of training, then this wonderful dog will be my forever friend and service dog.

The Veterans Airlift Command is another non-profit group that provides free air transportation to veterans and their families. The pilots volunteer their time and money to fly warriors anywhere in the US for training, medical treatment, etc. They are an amazing group!!!

If you ever have any desire to donate to a charity that benefits veterans, please check out these two! They are doing amazing things in the lives of veterans!

Comments are closed.